Insert Link Images to the 4 sub categories Here. 150×100

Club Alumni

There are over 100 players who have played for the club and gone on to play in college or professionally.

In 2003, Jason Cole became the first Kansas City United alumnus to be signed to a professional soccer contract with Major League Soccer. Jason was drafted by the Colorado Rapids. In 2005, William John became the second Attack player to sign with the MLS, signing a Project 40 contract after his sophomore year in at St. Louis University. He was followed in the fall of 2005, by Josh Duffy, who was signed to the Kansas City Wizards reserve squad in the final weeks of the season. In 2006, Josh went on to play in the second division in Holland and Spain. In 2007, Matt Blouin was drafted by the Orlando Sharks of the Major Indoor Soccer League, the professional indoor league. In February 2009, Josh Howard signed with Soderhamns FF of the Swedish First Division. In 2010, Lucas Rodriguez became the sixth player from the club to go pro when he was signed by the NSC Minnesota Stars of the USSF Division 2 Pro League.

A total of 29 players (Oran Andrews, Brant Bishop, Adam Blinzler, Matt Blouin, Scott Case, Jason Cole, Toby Crookshanks, Matt Darby, Donovan Dowling, Josh Duffy, Andy Fitzpatrick, Jon Grossman, Matt Jewett, William John, Richie Harris, Ryan Hennessey, Josh Howard, Peter Kariotis, Sam Klos, Kurt Larson, Brett Lewis, Haggi Lebbo, Josh Murad, Matt Robards, Lucas Rodriquez, Dan Watson, J.D. Warman, Joe Welch and Brian Wurst) have been selected for play on Premier Development League teams. The PDL consists of 67 teams nationwide that play in the highest level amateur league in the United States. The PDL was created to allow top college players that aspire to play professionally the opportunity to play each summer against current professionals and other top amateurs. For the last four years the majority of players drafted to play for MLS teams, such as the Kansas City Wizards – KC Sporting, have played in the PDL.

In addition, 18 players have played for NCAA Division 1 Top 20 in the nation programs These include: Brant Bishop, Jason Cole, Matt Herald, Matt Darby, Stephen Grow, Matt Robards, Dan Watson, Matt Jewett, William John, Brian Wurst and Richie Harris. Matt Jewett played for Creighton University, a 2000 NCAA Division 1 Finalist and 2002 NCAA Division 1 Semifinalist. Six players have played for a NCAA Division 2 Top 20 in the nation programs (Adam Blinzler, Brett Coppage, Pat Geraghty, Haggi Lebbo, Todd Trahan and Brian Wittenborn). Nine players have played at NJCAA Top 15 in the nation program Johnson County Community College (Adam Blinzler, Toby Crookshanks, Ian Cowan, Pat Geraghty, Kevin Mertz, Pat Smith, Lucas Rodriguez, Aaron Winters, and Brian Wittenborn.) Finally, 14 players have been accorded All America honors.